Wind Energy and Photovoltaics

Wind turbines

Wind turbines are increasingly being erected near airports. The height of modern wind turbines can be up to 200 meters. They can be an obstacle in flight operations. There is also the possibility that wind turbines can impair air traffic safety as they can interfere with radar, navigation and communication systems.

GfL supports them in the planning, realization and approval of wind power plants, in the areas of obstacle clearance, collision risks in air traffic, effects of radar vectoring near airports on the construction heights of wind power plants (determination of the Surveillance Minimum Altitude, SMA) as well as in connection with our partners analyses of radar compatibility.

GfL has already successfully contributed to the approval of projects for a large number of wind turbines in Germany and abroad.

Photovoltaics

As part of an operational risk analysis, GfL offers the investigation of possible glare to aircraft pilots during approach and departure due to photovoltaic systems (PV modules) near the airfield (see glare analyses).

The GlareTech software developed by GfL can be used to calculate the probability of glare caused by reflected sunlight and then to qualitatively determine the extent of damage. The assessment of the glare risk is carried out according to the classification in the risk matrix according to ICAO PANS-ADR.

Sample project

No matches found

References

No matches found

Windenenergie und Photovoltaik

Windkraftanlagen

Windkraftanlagen werden in zunehmenden Maße in der Nähe von Flugplätzen errichtet. Die Bauhöhe von modernen Windkraftanlagen kann bis zu 200 m betragen. Sie können damit ein Hindernis im Flugbetrieb darstellen. Zudem besteht die Möglichkeit, dass Windkraftanlagen die Sicherheit des Luftverkehrs beeinträchtigen können, da sie sich störend auf Radar- Navigations- und Kommunikationsanlagen auswirken können.

GfL unterstützt sie in der Planung, Realisierung und Genehmigung von Windkraftanlagen, in dem Belange der Hindernisfreiheit, Kollisionsrisiken im Luftverkehr, Auswirkungen des Radar Vectoring in Flugplatznähe auf die Bauhöhen von Windkraftanlagen (Festlegung der Surveillance Minimum Altitude, SMA) sowie in Verbindung mit unseren Partnern Analysen zur Radarverträglichkeit durchgeführt werden.

GfL konnte im In- und Ausland bereits für eine Vielzahl von Windkraftanlagen erfolgreich zur Genehmigungsfähigkeit der Projekte beitragen.

Photovoltaik

GfL bietet im Rahmen einer flugbetrieblichen Risikoanalyse die Untersuchung möglicher Blendung von Luftfahrzeugführern im An- und Abflug durch Photovoltaikanlagen (PV-Module) in Flugplatznähe an (siehe Blendungsanalysen).

Mithilfe der seitens GfL entwickelten Software GlareTech lässt sich die Eintrittswahrscheinlichkeit der Blendungswirkung durch reflektiertes Sonnenlicht berechnen und anschließend die Schadensausmaße qualitativ ermitteln. Die Bewertung des Blendungsrisikos erfolgt gemäß Einstufung in die Risikomatrix nach ICAO PANS-ADR.

Detailinformationen

Kein Treffer

Referenzen

Kein Treffer