Design of aircraft movement areas

The manoeuvring area of an airport, consisting of a runway system and taxiways, is often a capacity-critical and cost-intensive functional area. Thus, the majority of airport expansion projects focus on the tarmac. In addition to the tarmac, the apron is becoming increasingly important as part of airport expansion measures. Aprons (stands, taxiways, service roads, etc.) are complex traffic areas in which a wide variety of airport players interact closely with each other.

GfL accompanies you in these projects with planning services for the design of the taxiing or apron under precise observance of the complex requirements on the part of EASA/ICAO and any applicable national guidelines.

In addition to the basic dimensioning (e.g. length and width of runways), the following design criteria are also taken into account:

  • Longitudinal and transverse slopes,
  • Bearing strength,
  • Location of objects/obstacles,
  • Marking, lighting, signs, etc.

Often aspects of flight operations, air traffic control as well as flight performance calculation and environmental protection (especially aircraft noise) have to be taken into account and different needs of the airport company have to be reconciled with those of air traffic control, ground handling and airspace users.

In order to safeguard your claims within the framework of the following legal disputes, such as discussions in the course of plan approval procedures or objections in these procedures, we accompany you with expert opinions if necessary up to the court decision.

Sample project

No matches found

Auslegung von Flugbetriebsflächen

Das Rollfeld eines Flughafens bestehend aus Start-/Landebahnsystem und Rollbahnen ist häufig ein kapazitätskritischer und dabei kostenintensiver Funktionsbereich. Somit fokussiert die überwiegende Zahl an Ausbauvorhaben an Flugplätzen auf das Rollfeld. Neben dem Rollfeld gewinnt das Vorfeld zunehmend an Bedeutung im Rahmen von Erweiterungsmaßnahmen an Flugplätzen. Vorfelder (Standplätze, Rollgassen, Betriebsstraßen etc.) sind komplexe Verkehrsbereiche, auf denen verschiedenste Akteure des Flughafens räumlich dicht beieinander interagieren.

GfL begleitet Sie bei diesen Projekten mit Planungsleistungen zur Auslegung des Roll- bzw. Vorfeldes unter präziser Beachtung der komplexen Anforderungen seitens EASA/ICAO und ggf. geltender nationaler Richtlinien.

Neben der grundlegenden Dimensionierung (bspw. Länge und Breite von Start- und Landebahnen) finden u. a. folgende weitere Auslegungskriterien Berücksichtigung: 

  • Längs- und Querneigung,
  • Tragfähigkeiten,
  • Lage von Objekten/Hindernissen,
  • Markierung, Befeuerung, Beschilderung etc.

Häufig sind hierin Aspekte des Flugbetriebs, der Flugsicherung sowie der Flugleistungsberechnung und des Umweltschutzes (insb. Fluglärm) zu berücksichtigen sowie unterschiedliche Bedürfnisse des Flughafenunternehmens mit jenen der Flugsicherung, der Bodenabfertigung und der Luftraumnutzer in Einklang zu bringen.

Zur Wahrung Ihrer Ansprüche im Rahmen folgender rechtlicher Auseinandersetzungen wie Erörterungen im Zuge von Planfeststellungsverfahren oder Einwendungen bei Genehmigungsverfahren begleiten wir Sie gutachtlich wenn erforderlich bis zum gerichtsfesten Beschluss.

Detailinformationen

Kein Treffer